Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon कवियत्री बिहणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव

Maharashtra, India 'A' Grade NAAC Re-accredited (4th Cycle)

आविष्कार-२०२४



PHASE 1: 5th December 2024 : Jalgaon, Dhule, Nandurbar District Level 7th December 2024 : University Campus

PHASE 2: 19th and 20th December 2024: University Level

Patron: Prof. V. L. Maheshwari, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, KBCNMU, Jalgaon

Co-Patrons: Prof. S. T. Ingle, Hon'ble Pro-Vice Chancellor & Dr. Vinod Patil, Registrar

Coordinator: Prof. H. L. Tidke Dy. Coordinator: Dr. Navin D. Dandi

Secretary: Dr. Jayendra D. Lekurwale, Director, Dept. of Student Development More details: https://nmu.ac.in/en-us/Student-Corner/Avishkar





For more details

Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University

Jalgaon (Maharashtra), India

Aavishkar 2024

Helps understanding the new realm of knowledge.

Promotes critical thinking and makes capable to find solutions to various problems.

Develops analytical, research and communication skills.

ettner//nour ag in /on us/Student Corner/Avichker

https://nmu.ac.in/en-us/Student-Corner/Avishkar

To inculcate research culture among students, the then Hon'ble Governor of Maharashtra Shri S.M. Krishna, initiated Aavishkar: Maharashtra State Inter-University Research Convention in the academic year 2006-07. Since then, the convention has engaged thousands of research minds to unveil many unexplored areas of knowledge.

Research

Categories Category 1: Humanities, Languages and Fine Arts Category 2: Commerce, Management and Law Category 3: Pure Sciences Category 4: Agriculture and Animal Husbandry Category 5: Engineering and Technology Category 6: Medicine and Pharmacy

Phases of Aavishkar-2024

- 1. Phase-I: (Only 1 round)
- Poster and/or Model Presentation

(For All)

Phase-I

District & University

Campus Level

Phase-II

(For shortlisted participants in Phase-I)

2. Phase-II: (Two rounds)

- (i) Round 1: Poster and/or Model Presentation
- (ii) Round 2: Podium Presentation Round
- The projects shortlisted from round 1 shall be presented in the form of a podium presentation.

State-level Aavishkar

Phase-II: KBCNMU Campus, Jalgaon

3. Participation of 48 prize winners of Phase-II in 6 categories at 3 different levels (UG, PG, PPG)

Important Dates

<u>Important Dates</u>		
Start of online Registration on University website:		30-10-2024
Last date for Registration:		20-11-2024
Phase-I	Colleges of Jalgaon District Dadasaheb Dr. Suresh G. Patil College, Chopda	5-12-2024
	Coordinator : Dr. V. R. Huse - 8698151543	
	Dy. Coordinator: Dr. D. Kardpawar – 9421851941	
	❖ Colleges of Dhule District	
	VVM's S.G. Patil Arts, Sci. & Comm. College, Sakri	
	Coordinator: Dr. D. S. Chauhan - 9503339234	
	Dy. Coordinator: Dr. P. D. Torawane- 8275007499, 9420947659	
	Colleges of Nandurbar District	
	NTVS's G. T. Patil Arts, Sci. & Comm. College, Nandurbar	
	Coordinator : Dr. D. S. Patil - 8975533440	
	Dy. Coordinator: Dr. R. R. Deore – 9404571571	
	❖ KBCNMU Campus	
	Coordinator: Prof. Ramesh J. Sardar - 9970848028	7-12-2024
	Dy. Coordinator: Dr. Vishal R. Parate - 9823935442	
Dhace II. KDCNINALI Campus Inleads		19 th and 20 th

Registration fee: Rs. 200/- per participant

Levels Level 1: Undergraduate Students (UG)

Level 2: Postgraduate Students (PG)

Level 3: Post PG Students (PPG)

Rewards

Certificate

(Phase-I &II)

- Every Participant
- Every Mentor (e-certificate)

Cash Prize

for Winners in

each category

(Phase-II)

- UG and PG level: PPG level
- 1st Prize Rs. 1500 * 1st Prize Rs. 1500
- 2nd Prize Rs. 1000 * 2nd Prize Rs. 1000
- 3rd Prize Rs. 750

Opportunity

 The 48 prize winners (Phase-II) in 6 categories at 3 different levels, will represent KBCNMU in State-level Aavishkar-2024

Fellowships

(Lump sum)

(For the Winners at the State level Aavishkar)

- UG and PG Level (Duration: 1 year)
 - 1st Rank: Rs. 35,000/-
 - 2nd Rank: Rs. 30,000/-
 - 3rd Rank: Rs. 25,000/-
- PPG Level (Duration: 2 year)
 - 1st Rank: Rs. 1,20,000/-
 - 2nd Rank: Rs. 1,00,000/-

Benefit in marks/credits

 Ten Grace Marks/Equivalent Credit/s for State level participants

Patron

Prof. Vijay L. Maheshwari

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, KBCNMU, Jalgaon

Co-patrons

Prof. Sopan T. IngleHon'ble Pro Vice-Chancellor

Dec., 2024

Dr. Vinod D. Patil

Registrar

Coordinator Prof. Haribhau L. Tidke9168595997

Deputy Coordinator Dr. Navin D. Dandi9423951444

Secretary
Dr. Jayendra D. Lekurwale

9423185079